Raja Ampat

Raja Ampat is part of the West Papua province of Indonesia. West Papua is the western half of the large island of new Guinea, whose eastern half is Papua New Guinea. Raja Ampat means 'Four Kings', which represents the four main islands of Misool, Salawati, Batanta and Waigeo. Raja Ampat is an archipelago of over 1500 small islands, cays and shoals surrounding the Four Kings.

Often considered one of the best places for scuba diving in the world, the diversity of Raja Ampat's marine life is much greater than other areas in the coral triangle of Indonesia, Philippines and Papua New Guinea.

The 50,000 square kilometre area consisting of hundreds of islands boasts wildly different diving experiences from pelagic drift dives to magic muck dives with other- worldly habitats such as clear water mangroves with corals.

Contact and let us plan the perfect trip →


© 2023 37South. All right reserved.